Originators of UK closed road motorsport

The 2023 John Easson Award Winner Announced

The 2300 Club are pleased to announce Emily Easton-Page as the winner of the 2023 John Easson Award.

Co-driver Emily was the unanimous choice of our panel of judges, which comprised Ian Grindrod, Clive Molyneux, Richard Winstanley, Allan Durham and Neil Roskell.

All three of the finalists, Billy Grew, Meghan O’Kane and Emily travelled to Lancashire for the interview process, impressing the judges with their clear-sighted ambition and determination to succeed in rallying.

Emily has had a busy year in the navigator’s seat, competing on a mixture of asphalt and gravel events in the UK, together with a first foray into Europe on the Ypres Rally.

“We had a record entry this year and getting down to the final three was very difficult. Picking a winner from three great candidates was even harder, ”explained JEA manager John Cope.

“However, it was felt that Emily was a worthy recipient of the John Easson Award, which is worth a total of £6000, and we hope that the award will help further their career in the sport.”

“We would also like to wish the runners-up all the very best of luck with the forthcoming season, and thank everyone who took the time and trouble to enter.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *