Originators of UK closed road motorsport

Winner of the 2014 John Easson Award

The 2300 Club are pleased to announce the winner of the 2014 John Easson Award.

Cumbria rally driver Aaron McClure has been chosen as the winner of this year’s prestigious award which is worth a total prize fund of £4,000.

The 20 year old was the choice of the judges after very careful deliberation, which saw the three finalists travel to Preston to take part in interviews with the panel of judges.
Aaron emerged as winner after a very close run contest with fellow finalists, Sam Bilham and Cameron Davies.

This year the judges, co-driver “legend” – Ian Grindrod. Co- Driver and Former Tour of Mull Clerk of the Course Clive Molyneux. Bury rally driver John Cope, Chris Ingram, Allan Whittaker and Allan Durham also joined the deliberation, which lasted over two hours.

Judges chairman Clive said, It is unfortunate that there can only be one winner, however we feel Aaron will be a worthy recipient of the John Easson Award and of course we wish runners up Cameron and Sam the very best of luck with their continued rallying”.

2300 Club would like to thank all candidates who applied for this year’s award.

Allan Durham
2300 Club John Easson Award Scheme Manager

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *