Originators of UK closed road motorsport

The 2023 John Easson Award Finalists

2300 Club’s John Easson Award committee have been busy going through the many  presentations from this year’s JEA entry. Once again the standard has been very high, with many excellent candidates to choose from.

Very tough decisions have been made and three finalists have have been chosen on merit to go through to the final in Preston very soon (Date to be confirmed).

2300 Club would like to congratulate:

Meghan O’kane a Driver and Co-driver from Scotland

Emily Easton-Page a Co-driver and previous JEA finalist  from Scotland

Billy Grew a Driver and previous JEA finalist from Staffordshire

We wish this talented trio the best of luck for the final where they will each be interviewed by a judging panel. The winner of the John Easson Award 2023 will emerge with £5000 of funding for their 2024 season.

The two runners up won’t  go away empty handed either. They will each have £750 to go towards their funding for the 2024 season.

2300 Club would like to thank all the candidates for their presentations for this year’s JEA entry and would encourage these candidates to re apply next year if they meet the criteria. We would also wish them the best of luck in next season’s rallying.

We look forward to finding out who will be crowned the 2023 John Easson Award winner.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *