Originators of UK closed road motorsport

Ewan Tindall Announced as 2019 John Easson Award Winner

2300 Club are pleased to announce the winner of the 2019 John Easson Award.

Tyne & Wear Driver Ewan Tindall (centre) was chosen as the winner of this year’s prestigious award which is worth a total prize fund of £6,000.

The 18 year old was the choice of the judges after very careful deliberation, which saw the three finalists travel to Preston to take part in interviews with the panel of judges.

Ewan emerged as winner after a very close run contest with fellow finalists 18 year old Scottish driver Finley Retson (left) and 19 year old Lancashire driver Jack Hartley (right). This year the judges, Former Tour of Mull Clerk of the Course Clive Molyneux, former international co driver Ian Grindrod, Bury rally driver John Cope and guest judge former John Easson Award winner and newly crowned 2019 European Rally Champion Chris Ingram faced a very difficult task in choosing the winner.

As always It is unfortunate that there can only be one winner, however we feel Ewan will be a worthy recipient of the John Easson Award, and of course we wish runners up Finley and Jack the very best of luck with their continued rallying.

2300 Club would like to thank all candidates who applied for this year’s award.

Allan Durham
2300 Club John Easson Award Scheme Manager

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *