Originators of UK closed road motorsport

2022 John Easson Award Winner is…….. Johnnie Mackay!

2300 Club are very pleased to announce Johnnie Mackay as the winner of the 2022 John Easson Award.

Our four finalists Billy Grew (Staffordshire), Johnnie Mackay (Aberdeenshire), Emily Easton-Page (Edinburgh) and Archie Swinscoe (Lancashire) all travelled to Preston. They all went in front of this year’s judging panel, which consisted of Clive Molyneux, Richard Winstanley, Ian Grindrod, John Cope and last year’s Winner Ioan Lloyd. Choosing a winner from these four excellent candidates was no easy task for our judges.

It’s always unfortunate that there can only be one winner and it was Johnnie Mackay
emerged as victor on this occasion. We feel Johnnie Mackay will be a very worthy recipient of the prestigious John Easson Award, which is worth a total prize fund of £6000.
We would like to wish the runners up, the very best of luck with their continued rallying.

2300 Club would like to thank all the candidates who applied for this year’s award.
We would also like to encourage candidates to reapply next year if they meet the criteria. We have had previous winners who have won after numerous attempts

We look forward to working with Johnnie Mackay next season as he takes on the Scottish Rally Championship SRC Challengers in his Mitsubishi EVO

John Cope
2300 Club John Easson Award Manager

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *