Originators of UK closed road motorsport

2021 John Easson Award Winner Announcement

2300 Club are pleased to announce Ioan Lloyd as the winner of the 2021 John Easson Award.

The three finalists travelled to Preston in very difficult conditions, as storm Barra raged causing travel chaos across the UK. The John Easson Award final went ahead as planned, Billy Grew, James Lepley & Ioan Lloyd all went in front of this years judging panel, which consisted of Ian Grindrod, Daniel Harper, Richard Winstanley and previous award winner Ewan Tindall. It was clear that choosing a winner would be a very difficult task, they were all excellent candidates.

It’s always unfortunate that there can only be one winner and the young award winning driver, Ioan Lloyd emerged as victor on this occasion. We feel that he will be a worthy recipient of the prestigious John Easson Award, which is worth a total prize fund of £6000. We would like to wish runners up Billy Grew and James Lepley the very best of luck with their continued rallying.

2300Club would like to thank all the candidates who applied for this year’s award.

John Cope
2300 Club John Easson Award Manager

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *